Posted by: odzer | July 28, 2008

Chicken Shougayaki

A nice and quick fix for lunch today

A nice and quick fix for lunch today

I made Chicken Shougayaki for lunch. I had the opportunity to buy really nice juicy ginger a few days ago. Mostly the ginger that we get here is a bit dry so it does not make great shougayaki. I used chicken because beef is not available for sale in my state. I would not dare to eat unprocessed pork meat in India because of the conditions that pigs are raised here. Shougayaki is one of the few Japanese dishes that is easily recreated here. The only real concern is to use good quality soy sauce.

Responses

  1. It looks very nice. I like shougayaki with a lot of ginger.

  2. Thank you. I like this dish very much. Great instant food without the packaged nonsense!


Leave a Reply

Categories

