Posted by: odzer | July 24, 2008

Walnut and Almond Tea Cake

Nice for a relaxed afternoon or a casual anytime snack.

Nice for a relaxed afternoon or a casual anytime snack.

Today I baked a Walnut and Almond Tea Cake. We had a sort of a power problem while it was baking and I was fearful that it will not come out nicely but it did! I really liked the way the cake came out and tasted. We had it around tea time and it was a huge success. What I am really looking forward to is to buy a loaf tin for making sliced cakes so that I can experiment with some new things. It has been a long time since I have baked anything mostly because of the sick weather that we have been having here. It is so humid and hot that I never really want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I hope to do some more experiments as the season turns cooler.

Leave a Reply

Categories

