Posted by: odzer | June 4, 2008

Mango Cake

My Mango Bundt Cake

Today I have baked a Mango Cake. This is dedicated to one of my friends who reminded me of it. You know who you are! Anyway I used a bundt pan for it because I have not used it in a while. I have also added some Nutmeg and finished it off with Cinamon sugar to give it a spicy touch. I used two varieties of Mangoes, one called Sindoori and the other called Safeda. One is a bit on the tart side and the other is extremely sweet, I macerated the fruit in brown sugar to give it an earthy feel. It has turned out to be quite nice. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

