Posted by: odzer | April 1, 2008

Pocky

I am a bit depressed today. It is the first day of a new month. I should be bright and cheery. The birds are singing, the flowers are in full bloom. It is spring even the Ipé trees are in full bloom. Yet a boy’s heart gets sad at certain things. I have just opened my last box of Pocky. For those of you that do not know what Pocky is you may want to check out good old wikipedia. I am a Pocky addict, if I can lay my paws on Pocky I can eat many cartons of it. So I wanted to share the opening of my last box of Pocky for a long time to come with the general world. Just for the record till so far my favourite flavour of Pocky is Marble Pocky. I hope that one day Glico will sell this tasty delight in India but till then I will miss you Pocky, you know I love you so much.

Chocolate Pocky Back of the Box

Chocolate pocky usual pocky information

Opening the box Open Sesame

The full pocky unwrapping process

Pocky Stick

The tasty treat

Responses

  1. So, Mr.Pocky Fan! I don’t know why but it reminds me of a huge Bear with a honey jar in a hand…looking greedily at it..:D
    Grateful to be enlightened about Pocky sticks. Think I should try finding them in Stockholm?

  2. If you can you will probably find them in an Asian shop though I am not sure and I think glico does sell something similar in europe but it is called differently and called Mikado I think…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

